Academic Excellence Committee

David BetancourtSenate Committee for Academic Affairs
Chairperson: David Betancourt

Contact Information:
Phone: 562-860-2451 x2631





Faculty Representatives on the Committee for Academic Year 2015-2016

Chairperson: David Betancourt

  • Mark Abbruzzese: Business, Humanities, and Social Sciences
  • David Betancourt: Fine Arts and Communications
  • Dani Carroll: Health Occupations
  • Teresa Cheatham, Liberal Arts
  • Lorraine Gersitz: Library
  • Marvelina Graf: Counseling
  • Debra Johnson, Humanities, and Social Sciences
  • Susan LePere: Science, English, and Math
  • Stephanie, Murguia: Admissions and Records
  • Rachel Samarin: Foundation
  • Janet Sanderson: Health, Physical Education, Athletics, and Dance
  • Cheryl Shimazu: Science, English, and Math
  • Felicia Smith: Technology
  • Miriam Tolsom: Staff
  • Graciela Vasquez: Adult Education

Meeting Dates for 2016-2017

Tuesday, August 30, 11am, CTX Conference Room

Tuesday, October 18, 11am, CTX Conference Room

Tuesday, November 15, 11am, CTX Conference Room


Tuesday, Janaury 31, 11am, CTX Conference Room

Tuesday, February 21, 11am, CTX Conference Room

Tuesday, March 7, 11am, Student Center Stage (photo reception and meeting)

Tuesday, March 21, 11am, CTX Conference Room

Thursday, March 30, 7pm, Burnight Theater Academic Excellence Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, April 18, 11am, CTX Conference Room