Faculty Senate

Outstanding Faculty of 2017 on stage with Dr. Fierro

Outstanding Faculty Awards Ceremony Spring 2017

About the Senate

As stated in the Faculty Senate by-laws, the main purpose of the Senate is to 1) study, with assistance of as many faculty members as is feasible, matters related to academic and professional standards and affairs of the College; and 2) make recommendations to the administration and/or Governing Board. The membership of the Senate consists of full-time academic persons who do not perform any services for the College that require an administrative or supervisory credential, or whose major assignment is not administrative in nature, and who are tenured. Senators are elected by division (see by-laws for details). Senate leadership consists of the Senate President, Vice President, and Secretary. Meetings are held in the Cheryl A. Epple Board Room on Tuesdays (except the third Tuesday) during the fall and spring semester from 11:05 AM - 12:20 PM.

Michelle LewellenMichelle Lewellen
Ext. 2219
rlewellen@cerritos.eduemail link
Scott OneilScott O'Neil
Vice President
Ext. 2784
soneil@cerritos.eduemail link
April GriffinApril Griffin
Ext. 2849

agriffin@cerritos.eduemail link
Miriam Tolson, Faculty Senate Program Assistant IIMiriam Tolson
Program Assistant

Ext. 2217
mtolson@cerritos.eduemail link