Instructor Profiles

Instructor Profiles

Welding Department Chair:

Instructor Mike Medina
Phone: (562) 860-2451 Extension: 2924 *
E-mail: mpmedina@cerritos.edu
- Teaching Assignment: M, T, W, Th, F (Daytime Classes)
- Contact for: General Program Information
- Contact for: New Student Information
- Contact for: Registration Information
- Contact for: Full Classes and or Full Class Waiting List Information
- Contact for: Prerequisite Requirement Procedures and Waiver Forms
- Contact for: Program Certificate of Completion Requirements & Info.
- Contact for: Welding Facility Tours

Full-time Instructors:

Instructor DJ Pacheco
Phone: (562) 860-2451 Extension: 2970 *
E-mail: rpacheco@cerritos.edu
- Teaching Assignment: M, T, W, Th (PM Classes Only)
- Contact for: Hands-on Welding Tests - Welding Certification Laboratory
- Contact for: Arc Welding and Pipe Welding Certification Information

Professor Mark Tait
Phone: (562) 860-2451 Extension: 2948 *
E-mail at mtait@cerritos.edu
- Teaching Assignment: M, T, W, Th (PM Classes Only)
- Contact for: Weld 220 L.A. City Welding License Class Information
- Contact for: Weld 49 Math Class & Weld 59 Blueprint Reading Class Information

Part-time Instructors:

David Perkins

Phone: (562) 860-2451 Extension: 4389 *
E-mail dperkins@cerritos.edu

Johnny Nuñez
Phone: (562) 860-2451 Extension: 2949 *
E-mail jnunez@cerritos.edu

Jason Foral
Phone: (562) 860-2451 Extension: 4305 *
E-mail jforal@cerritos.edu

David Arvizo
Phone: (562) 860-2451 Extension: 4038 *
E-mail darvizo@cerritos.edu

*Note: All part-time instructors work full-time in the Welding Industry. They are very busy at their full-time jobs and therefore may take several days to return your calls or e-mails. Some part-time instructors may only teach one day per week and therefore they might only return calls and e-mails on that one day of the week. They will return your calls and e-mails so, please be patient until they get back with you.

Cerritos College, 11110 Alondra Blvd., Norwalk, CA 90650, (562) 860-2451
Site Map | Disclaimer | Web Administrator | Download Adobe Reader
Web Author(s) jcoronado, mpmedina, rlizarraga, rmitchell, yreal, Last Update: 8/15/2013