Campus Connection - May 9, 2016

Diversity Award Luncheon Honors Employee Contributions

Lance Kayser, Jeanne Harmon, and Mary Anne GularteThe Diversity and Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory Committee (DEEOAC) and Human Resources recently held a Celebrate Cerritos Diversity Award Luncheon. 

At the luncheon, 20 employees were awarded Diversity Certificates for completing level 1 workshops, including Creating Cultures of Respect, Safe Zone, and Cultural Intelligence workshops. In addition, the Committee honored six employees with Celebrate Cerritos Awards. The Celebrate Cerritos Awards recognize individuals who have made valuable and lasting contributions to diversity at Cerritos College. 

“It is our hope that by recognizing these important individuals we will both acknowledge their commitment and contributions to diversity and set a precedent for others to follow, thereby furthering our mission to make Cerritos College an inclusive and welcoming environment for all students, staff, faculty and administrators,” said Lance Kayser, associate professor, English, and Safe Zone coordinator.


Celebrate Cerritos Diversity Award Recipients:

Ana Torres- Bower

Lance Kayser

Mary Anne Gularte

Miya Walker

Rose Carrillo

Sue Parsons


Diversity Certificate Recipients:

Chelena Fisher          

Chyeanne White

Debra Ward

Donna Sheibe

Dr. Mary Anne Gularte

Dr. Renée DeLong Chomiak

Dr. Stephen Johnson

Erik Duane

Jayananda Hiranandani

Jeanne Harmon

Jennifer Palma

Julie Bathke

Lance Kayser

Marcia Taylor

Mark Logan

Monica Acuña

Norma Rodriguez

Pauline Acosta

Sandy Marks

Stephanie Barlow


  Campus Connection - May 9, 2016